October 31, 2019 - January 30, 2020

Exhibition

In the Company of Artists

25 Years of Artists-in-Residence

October 17, 2019 - January 20, 2020

Exhibition

Lorraine O'Grady

The Strange Taxi, Stretched

January 14 - May 19, 2020

Museum closed Tuesdays. Upcoming events are:

Thursday, January 23, 2020

  • Thursday, January 23, 5 - 9 pm

    Details

Sunday, January 26, 2020

  • Tickets Available

    Weekend Concert Series

    Calder String Quartet

    Sunday, January 26, 1:30 - 3 pm

    En route to a European tour, the great American Calder String Quartet comes to the Gardner Museum.

    Details

Thursday, January 30, 2020

  • Thursday, January 30, 5 - 9 pm

    Details

Saturday, February 1, 2020

  • Members Only

    Member Shopping Days

    EXTRA 10% OFF FOR MEMBERS AT GIFT AT THE GARDNER

    Saturday, February 01, 11 am - 5 pm

    Double your member discount at Gift at the Gardner!

    Details

Sunday, February 2, 2020

  • Weekend Concert Series

    Lucas & Arthur Jussen, duo pianists

    Gardner Museum debut

    Sunday, February 02, 1:30 - 3 pm

    Seated at a single piano, this remarkable pair of Dutch brothers performs Igor Stravinsky’s masterpiece in the composer’s own four-hand transcription.

    Details

Monday, February 3, 2020

  • Monday, February 03, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

  • Wednesday, February 05, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details

Thursday, February 6, 2020

  • Thursday, February 06, 11 am - 5 pm

    Details
  • Weekend Concert Series

    From the Top

    Live at the Gardner Museum

    Thursday, February 06, 7 - 9 pm

    Boston’s “From the Top,” the beloved, nationally broadcast public radio show focusing on young classical musicians, returns to the Gardner Museum for a second year!

    Details